Demonetisation update 16 – the knowns, the unknowns and the unknowables

Well, that was the title I had given my story for ‘Swarajya’. It is their cover story for December 2016 issue. The title they had gone with is ‘The Great Gamble’.

My piece is a bringing it all together’ piece. About two weeks ago, Swarajya requested me to write a story on demonetisation for the December 2016 print magazine. That was a challenge because, by then, I had already done ten posts on the story. I had to write something that was not rehashed. I succeeded largely in that. I am happy about it. But, on closer reading last night, after the story had been published, I realised that some sentences could have been worded better. But, overall, a satisfying effort. There is some interesting data in it. Sourced from various places. Take a look. Here is the link.

2 thoughts on “Demonetisation update 16 – the knowns, the unknowns and the unknowables

  1. Very well covered. In fact all the series is quite a read. I do not find any other who has dealt with this issue comprehensively and, more importantly, in an unbiased manner. In fact, now that I say it, it is applicable to most of your writings.

    I also saw how you side stepped the really vitriolic slants in the articles referred by you while yet addressing the kernel of truth in their articles.

    Many congratulations.

    Rahul

    Like

Leave a Reply

