India’s GDP estimation issues

I had been writing about India’s GDP estimation issues. Athena Infonomics, based in Chennai (I am part of their advisory board), published my work as a two-part analysis of the issues surrounding India’s GDP estimation. You can find them here and here. I was pleased to note that a recent working paper from NIPFP echoes some of the recommendations I had made, especially in Part II, for the cloud of suspicion over CSO estimates to lift.

One thought on “India’s GDP estimation issues

Leave a Reply

