Much ado about nothing?

Jason Zweig had recently re-posted his article from 2009 on ‘confirmation bias’. Almost all of us are vulnerable to this virus, all the time. So, when I saw a Wall Street Journal blog post on why the China panic could all be wrong, I made it a point to read the post patiently, looking for fresh evidence that I could be wrong. A priori, the panic is highly appropriate, in my view.

Having gone through the post, I am happy to stay with my priors – my confirmation bias is safe on this issue.

Perhaps, the gentleman who wrote the blog post should read this too. They must have a reason to do so.

Leave a Reply

