Are you serious?

Just caught up with one of my favourite blogs, ‘Investinginchinesestocks.blogspot.com’. In this post dated 2nd May 2015, there is a clip lasting nearly two minutes from an interview of Stan Druckenmiller by Bloomberg. He says that China’s stock market rally on record and rising volumes could be signalling a recovery in the economy 6 to 12 months down the road. I mean, seriously? Did he read this or this?

He believes in what he sees and I do what I see. He has been tremendously successful and I have been far from one. But, I will stick to my belief that what we are witnessing is a bubble in China stocks fuelled by easy money in China and global liquidity. China had a bull market in 2006-07 and that did not herald an economic recovery in 2008, as far as I can recall. I know, I know…

 

2 thoughts on “Are you serious?

  1. Think you should ignore what Druckenmiller said. I know enough to cautiously examine an alternate point of view, but this time we will pass ….

    I am sure he will change his mind sooner than later. He is known to change his views very quickly and strongly.

    http://shortsideoflong.com/2015/04/portfolio-update-3/

    The chart here is pure fun. There is plenty of China fraud stocks to still short in my view. Those could be far safer …

    Like

Leave a Reply

